May Glossybox Opening

I’m far more excited to use the products received in this month’s Glossybox compared with April’s. The theme of this box is ‘back to basics’, the products delivered in the box match the description perfectly and most of them are products which I wouldn’t buy for myself but would like to try. 

First up, the product I’m most excited about: Scrub Love Active Charcoal Body Scrub


I go through phases with body scrubs, one minute I love them, the next I hate them. I think it’s maybe that I’ve just never found one which really works for me. The packaging of this product is really cute and simple. I’ll be reviewing this soon!

This product retails for £13.95 on scrublove.com.

The next item received was the Dr.PAWPAW Original Balm


It seems like this balm may be the answer to all of life’s problems. The online description provides many uses for this balm, ultimate lip balm, brow smoother, skin soother, moisturiser, eye & face primer. The list goes on and on. At the moment, I’ve been using this as a hand cream and I have to say, this works better than anything else I’ve tried. I’m intrigued to begin using it in more ways and incorporating the product into my daily routine!

This product retails for £6.95 on drpawpaw.com.

The third product I received was the Ruby Powder Blush in Coral


It’s got to be said, I’m not that excited about this product. Blush isn’t something which I incorporate into my makeup routine as o have quite olivey skin and find that a bronzer works better for me all year round. That being said, it’s always good to get experimental products in beauty boxes so maybe I’ll try and work this into my everyday look!

This product retails for €14.99 on shopruby.ie.

The fourth product I received this month was the Caudalie Vinosource Moisturising Sorbet


If I don’t use a very rich/intense moisturiser, I suffer with horribly dry skin which totally hinders any makeup application – there’s nothing worse! I’m excited to use this product, the description states that it’s for periods of sensitivity. Everyone has phases where their skin just doesn’t look as they’d like it to but hopefully this will be a saving grace!

This product is a little more pricey retailing at £23 on uk.caudalie.com.

The final product in my box this month was the Daily Concepts Exfoliating Body Scrubber


I have no doubts that this product will work perfectly with the first received. There’s not too much to say about this one but it’s always good to get the necessities!

This product retails for only £4 on dailyconcepts.com.

I’m hoping to review all of these products very soon!

Leave a Reply

