Review: Makeup Revolution 144 Ultimate Eyeshadow Palette Collection 2017

Untitled.pngUntil this point, I’ve never said a bad word about any product from the Makeup Revolution range, the products are usually flawlessly pigmented and glide on so beautifully. Β For me, this palette was a disappointment.

When I opened the lid on this set of shadows, I was super excited – 144 eyeshadows in one palette, what’s not to love? The range of colours is something to marvel at, it has every nude you could image, soft shimmers and some really ‘out there’ colours. I thought this palette would be my new best friend. The packaging on this palette is really cute too, clear lid with black lines, it has a really good sized mirror inside too!

I’ve tried with this palette a fair few times since I got it and I’m still underwhelmed. The colours are nowhere near as pigmented as I’d hoped, compared with some of the other Makeup Revolution palettes I have. I also found that there was a lot of fall out from this eyeshadow which can be a total disaster when you’re using a darker shade.

Overall, I’m not likely to use this palette very often but I’m excited to see what else Makeup Revolution will release.

If you’ve tried this palette or have any recommendations – please let me know in the comments!

4 thoughts on “Review: Makeup Revolution 144 Ultimate Eyeshadow Palette Collection 2017

Leave a Reply

