Summer Essentials

Anyone who knows me is already well aware of the fact that I go on holiday in just under a week – it’s all I can talk about! I think the run up to a holiday can be especially exciting with all of the obligatory shopping which needs to be done! I’ve been shopping non-stop for weeks on end. I’ve purchased an entirely new summer wardrobe as mine was definitely in need of an update. I’ve also been shopping for my summer beauty essentials. These are my essentials for my summer break:

Sun Lotion:

NIVST

I’ve purchased the Nivea Sun Spray in SPF 30 and 50 for this holiday. As I’ve mentioned on multiple occasions, Nivea is my go-to brand for just about anything. The Nivea sun lotion is long-lasting and doesn’t leave you feeling sticky or having white streaks all down your arms and legs which is a definite bonus. Much like every other product in this market, it’s really important to reapply the product after being in the water, drying yourself with a towel or just every few hours. These retail at ar

Summer Shampoo and Conditioner:

I’ve gone with one of my personal favourites for shampoo and conditioner – the cheap and cheerful Boots own brand Fresh and Nutty Coconut Shampoo and Conditioner. These retail at just 75p per bottle. These small amazing and I love the fact that the coconut shampoo is clear! Coconut is just a total summer scent!

Shower Gel:

Mango

This year I’ve purchased the Original Source Mango Shower Gel (currently on offer for £1 in Boots and Superdrug). This shower gel smells amazing and a little bit goes a long way! For those of you who are conscious of only using vegan products, this should definitely be on your list as the scent really lasts and leaves your skin feeling beautifully soft!

Face Wash:

I am in love with my new face wash – Neutrogena’s Visibly Clear Pink Grapefruit Scrub. This scrub smells fantastic and is brilliant for unclogging your pores without being too harsh for daily use. I’ve recently incorporated this into my daily routine and I’m really beginning to see a difference. Everyone want’s clear, glowing skin for all of their holiday photos and this is definitely the way to go! The only downside to this scrub is that it can leave your skin feeling a little tight after use but a little moisturiser will help that! This is currently on offer for 1/3 off at Boots (current price is £3.33).

I hope this has been helpful and if anyone has any other summer suggestions – I’d love to hear them!

Leave a Reply

